Flaugergues Château, a splendid 18th century “folly” owned by the Count and Countess Henri de Colbert, was enlarged and embellished between 1696 and 1730 by Etienne de Flaugergues, a councillor at the Montpellier court of auditors. One third of the château is taken up by a staircase of rare elegance that has a unique design (with a hanging keystone and no pillars over three floors). It has important 18th century furniture, five 17th century Flemish tapestries (Life of Moses), a collection of high-quality porcelain and earthenware, various documents relating to the history of Montpellier (court of auditors) that have been archived since the 18th century.
from 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2017
Basic rate-Adult full rate
of 4.00 to 12.00€
Accepted forms of payment: Payment cards, American Express, Credit card, Cheques and postal orders, Cash, Visa, Eurocard - Mastercard, Money transfers